Introducing Merrick The Cat

Merrickthecat

I would like to introduce you to my new pet and fur baby Merrick. She is about 11mos old and I adopted her from the Wane County Humane Society.

While I like all cats I adore the mellows ones even more.  She is sweet and very cuddly and will start to purr just after a few pets.   She is friendly and loves to sit on laps.   Merrick also likes to window watch and I tell that she is very curios about the outside world.  She adores the electric blanket that I turned on for her one cool evening.

She has had quite a few weeks with us.   Merrick had to be taken to vet two times already.  She had tape worms, fleas, and repository infection.   She is on the mend now and I can see some energy coming back to her.  Its been just over a year since we have had a kitty in our home and I am very glad to this lill one.

6 thoughts on “Introducing Merrick The Cat

  1. Awww! He is adorable! We just got our fourth kitty about a month ago – she is all black & named Mew – I have to put some updated pics on my blog ’cause she is growing like cRaZy!!

Leave a Reply

