October Tag 2013

This is my Tim Holtz inspired Tag of October.

This is my Tim Holtz inspired Tag of October.

This is my Tim Holtz Inspired tag of October 2013. I wanted to create a scene that had both the setting sun and that also had a starry night in the background. (Click on the pictures to enlarge the images.)

I started off by layering the tag with the background colors that I wanted then to give some dimension to the moon so I used crackle paint to make it white. I let the crackle paint dry over night then added some Picket Fence Stickles for the glitter and then added some Distress Glitter on top of the Stickles. I was not able to really capture how cool the tag actually looks but below I am going to include a few other photos that will show some of the details. I was very happy that some of the Crackle Paint  showed through.  I think it gives the moon some character.

October Moon

I used stickles to add more stars and also added a button star to give the tag some dimension.

I used some new stickers from Authentique Paper , they come on a 12×12 sheet and are called “Thrilling” Details. Item# THR007. I wish I would have picked up a few more. (It is my plan to make a few more cards and papercrafts with the rest of the stickers)

I’m really looking forward to using Distress Glitter in more projects.  Please check out Tim Holtz page to see his creation, to participate your self, and or view everyone’s inspiration for this month.

Tim Holtz inspired Tag of October 2013

Tim Holtz inspired Tag of October 2013

Halloween Quote

October 31st.

Wishing everyone a very crafty Halloween! =^_^=

14 thoughts on “October Tag 2013

  1. The tag looks awesome! I love the depth of the background and the crackle in the moon is definitely a nice touch!

    I have been wondering what is so special about Stickles? What sets them apart from regular glitter glue?

  2. Thank you so much Hally!

    I am not sure of the exact difference myself. I got some in a loot bag when I went to the Great Lakes Megga Meet. I had used them before but still not sure of the different between them either. It might make for a good experiment.

Leave a Reply

