National Novel Writting Month

National Novel Writting Month

So the day before this started I made my final decision to be a participant and I am attempt to write 50k word book.  You may have noticed that the blog has been pretty silent the last two weeks and I am sorry about that.  I do have lots of creative ideas to share with everyone for the holidays.  I will be back to my regularly scheduled blogging in December.

I have thought about writing many different books but this one I have been thinking about for a while.  I wanted it to be a collection of stories about a haunted taxi.  However the first story is taking on whole life of it’s own I am very excited about it.   I am calling the book Red in the Moonlight and it is  about Jesse T. Cooper aka JT a recent college graduate disappointed in his job prospects who reluctantly takes a summer position as a driver for his family’s taxi service and his first project is restoring a antique car purchased by ‘crazy’ Uncle Larry from an auto auction.  Jesse soon become enamored by the restoration process and is eager to get the taxi on the road.  He quickly becomes suspicious of the car when strange things start to happen on his route.  Convinced that passengers are becoming possessed and meeting horrific fates, he sets out to unravel the horrors and just make it through the summer.

The first few thousands words were rather easy.

Then I change direction a bit and really got into the story that I wanted tell.

Now I am just about 17k words into this month and I am done writing the parts that I have already thought about before, so the next 33k words feel like a bit of challenge.

I still have a lot of work a head of me and I am looking forward to the challenge and ‘catching up’ over the weekend.  I have a lot to figure out for the rest of the book and I am hoping that words come easier than they have been the last few days.

For me, this is where the real work really begins.   I have to create the rest of the story. Even if I do not finish I know that I have attempted to do something pretty cool.    I would really really like to be able to finish writing the 50K words.

If your also participating let me know and say hello

My NaNoWriMo Bio.

PS  Yes, this blog post is just me procrastinating a little more…

 

 

2 thoughts on “National Novel Writting Month

Leave a Reply

