Tag of December 2013

This is my Tim Holtz inspired tag of December 2013. Be sure to check out his blog for all the details and see all the other tags that have been inspired by his products and ideas.

Tag of December 2013 Tim Holtz inspired

Tag of December 2013. Tim Holtz inspired.

Here are a few quick notes about how I made this tag.  I made this tag from a size tag, Sizzix Christmas ornament die cut, Frosted Film, Modeling Film, Tim Holtz Cling Rubber Stamps Joyful Song, and Picket Fence Distress Paint.

I started by adding frosted film to the modeling film.  It was more difficult that I thought that it would be to remove the bubbles.   I was able to get most of them out but decided that I did not mind the ones that were left over.

Sizzix Bigz Die ORNAMENTS #4

Sizzix Bigz Die ORNAMENTS #4

I used a blending tool to get color the ornament with festive berries distress ink.

Tim Holtz Cling Rubber Stamps JOYFUL SONG

Tim Holtz Cling Rubber Stamps JOYFUL SONG

Next I used distress paint as a resist with the crack stamp in the Joyful Song set. Then I used Pealed Paint Distress Ink to color the background of the tag. I also accidentally got a few finger prints into my project.

Close up of image. I added a the notes from the Joyful Song stamp set and also a holiday greeting.  Next I used the heat tool to help me shape my ornament.   It was more difficult than I thought to shape it the way that I wanted it to look.   I attached a few embellishments and some crinkle ribbon and added a frosted film star onto the tag.

Tag of December.

Tag of December.

Tag of December

Happy December!   Keep Crafty! =^_^=

