Fabric Christmas Trees

Over the past few weeks I have creating some cute fabric Christmas Trees.

My Christmas Forrest.

My Christmas Forrest.

I made these as a no sew project. First I used a piece of poster board to make the cone shape and hot glued it into place.   Then I used fabric that I had found and some that was around the house to cover and make the trees. I also used a hot glue gun to attach the fabric.   Next was embellishing them with ribbon, florals and stickers.

Here is a close up of a few of the embellishments.  One the red satin tree with tulle bottom I used a the tattered floral die cut from Tim Holtz to make the the little flowers and then I put three of the together with a brads.

Detail 2

 

This maroon colored tree is covered with some velvet floral tulle and I added some red jewels to make it sparkle a little more.

Detail 1

I am going to have to take a closer picture of a few of the other trees.  I really like the way they all turned out.

Happy Friday the 13th ! =^_^=

