Stenciled: Day 2: Template Techniques

Stenciled: Day 2: Template Techniques

These are a few projects from day two of the Stenciled from Online Card Classes.   This is an example of stamping inside of stencils.  I have used a similar stencil technique before however I like the additional technique to add some shading around the edges.

Stamping inside a stencil

My next card was inspired by today’s workshop too. I used some patterned paper that has little squares on it and it reminded me of graph paper.   I thought it would make a great graduation card.  Firstly I heat embossed the stamped images and used stencils to add stars.   To make the stars I used a black ink pen.   It looks like some professional stars scribbles.   This is my favorite card of the day.

Scribling inside a stencil

4 thoughts on “Stenciled: Day 2: Template Techniques

Leave a Reply

