Day 3: Texture and Dimension with Pastes

Day 3: Texture and Dimension with Pastes
Today was a lot fun. I really liked the videos for the class today and it also really made me want to get embossing paste! I was not able to find in the store anywhere so I will have to order some online.

For today class I worked with some Black Gesso and I LOVED the results!

IMG_4022

 

I mad this the card background on cream cardstock, used Black Gesso over a tree bark stencil from Modge Podge and let the gesso dry.  Next I added vintage photo distress ink to color the tree bark brown.  Next I used some cute animal stamps and friendly greeting.  I cut half the deer out of the cardstock because I wanted more of the tree to show.   I attached the tree panel onto a card that was slightly smaller than the card because I thought it would be cool if hung over the edge a bit.   Then I added the stamped greeting.  It also hangs over the edge and is attached to the inside of the card.  It looks like a little tab to open the card.   This picture does not do the card justice!

Here is a closer picture to see a the dimension that the gesso adds to the card.

Black gesso over stencil from KittyCandy Paper Crafts

I have a few more projects but it was getting late so I will have to finish them another day.

Leave a Reply

