Tag of February : Happy Valentine’s Day

This is my Tim Holtz inspired tag of February. It is a Valentine that I made for my husband. It is our 1st Valentine’s Day as a married couple. In a few weeks we will be celebrating out 1st anniversary.  Seems like every day I find myself more in love with him.

Tag of Feb Tim Holtz Inspired from KittyCandy Paper.com

I really enjoyed making a tag this month.   Not only because I made this for my husband but because I just had fun! Thanks for the inspiration Tim!

Below I have few detail pictures from the tag.

I freakin love you tag of feb from KittyCandy Paper.com

The love portion has been heat embosses with white distress powder.

You're the one Feb Tag KittyCandy Paper.comInstead of chalk I used perfect pearls.  If you keep reading you can see how I did this.   I ended up trying perfect pearls because I did not have any chalk.  I did put chalk on my crafty things to get list.

Vintage earing embelishmet Feb Tag KittyCandyPaper.comThis is a vintage clip on earring that was given to me by a friend of the family.   (Thanks Anne!)

Forever Always OXOX Kittycandypaper.comLast but not least… the cute conversation stickers from Tim Holtz.  These are from the white set that I dyed with Distress Ink.

Here is my little experiment with Perfect Pearls.

First I heat embossed with clear embossing powder on black card stock.

Heat embossed stamped image on black card stock Kittycandypaper.comI selected Prefect Pearl Perfect Pearls … It was the most chalk like substance that I had in my craft room.

Perfect Pearls over clear embossing powder.  Kittycandypaper.com

Then I used a paint brush to cover the cardstock and heat embossed stamped image with perfect pearls.

IMG_4151I kept using the brush to cover the image and as I did it just looked really stunning to me.  The experiment turned out really cool!  So much prettier than any of the photographs I was able to took.   The photos were not able to capture the shimmer.

IMG_4157

Thanks for stopping by and looking at the blog hope you have a lovely Valentine’s Day. ❤

If you are interested in making your own tag and joining in on the fun then check out Tim Holtz blog.     There is really tons of variety in this month participants!  Love all the inspiration.

5 thoughts on “Tag of February : Happy Valentine’s Day

    • Thanks Miss Hally! I have really started to like perfect pearls a lot. There is so much that you can do with them! I have these for a while but I have just started to really experiment with them. Let me know what you come up with! =^_^=

Leave a Reply

